Hope everyone is good!

I am okay for the most part. Got some bad news from my spine surgeon recently but I will live 🙂 Just have to find a different job that doesn’t require as much manual labor. Anyway enough about that…

I am still enjoying my semi-crunchy lifestyle and adding new things all the time.

I recently made some Shea Butter Body Creme. I will share that recipe with you in just a min 🙂

So I have always loved to sew but could never find the time for it or sometimes the desire. But lately I have found my groove again and it makes me happy.
How many of you know what Minecraft is and/or has a child that loves it? (raises hand) LOL

My son absolutely loves stuffed animals, he is 10 and still loves them. ( I did too, so he gets it honest) So anyway we have found some stuffed Minecraft characters in stores and boy they are expensive, but he uses his money 🙂 One that we have not found is a three-headed skeleton, that is sort of like a boss, in the game called the Wither

Looks like this 😀 ( just so you know lol)

wither-boss-minecraft-14_6091829_lrg

 

So anyway I decided to try and make a stuffed version for my son. Because I am the most awesome mom in the world and because I like to sew.

I did a search and found an awesome tutorial on Instructables by MasamuneX – Wither Plush from Minecraft Check it out if you want 🙂

The tutorial is great but I will tell you because of the design of this creature, it has so many pieces. I will not be making another one of these. I told my son he better keep it for the rest of his life lol.

I am almost done with it, everything is sewn together. Just need to start stuffing and putting pieces together.
So on to the Shea Butter Body Creme recipe I promised. I really like it and it keeps very well. This recipe filled 4 of the Ball 4oz. jars.

Recipe derived from Love + Cupcakes

 

INGREDIENTS

1 cup Shea butter

1/2 cup coconut oil

1/4 cup almond oil

1/2 teaspoon Vitamin E oil

Essential oil that you like or a combination of oils (30-40 drops) I used Lemon, Orange and Grapefruit (I am all about citrus)

DIRECTIONS

1. Use a double boiler to melt Shea butter and coconut oil use medium-high heat.

2. Once they have both melted, let it come to room temperature then your other oils (almond, vit E and essentials). Put in the refrigerator for about an hour. You want it to be Opaque.

3. Once opaque you are ready to use your hand mixer and whisk it up. Whisk for about 5-7 mins on medium ( not high, might have body butter all over the kitchen lol)

4.Put your body butter in a jar or jars. I keep mine the jars I am not using in the fridge and one on the counter in my bathroom. It stays fairly firm but melts like butta when you use it 🙂

Hope you enjoy and let me know if you make some.

 

Have a wonderful Easter Holiday

ttfn

b

Leave a Reply

